If you don't want other members to see your profile, you can go private following the steps below in your mobile app:
Head to Profile > Settings
Profile visibility > Private (No one can see your profile) OR
Followers Permissions > Private (No one can follow you)
Once you've set your profile or followers permissions to private, nobody can see your profile. You can change your settings anytime.
If you want to share some but not all of your profile, you can update your profile visibility by following these steps.
Note: Profile sharing is currently available on iOS devices only but is coming to Android soon!